The British Council in Athens

Our services and other activities are fully operational and available either online, remotely or by means of appointment.

Visit our Covid-19 updates webpage to find out how we are continuing to offer our services and programmes.

Our Call Centre remains open Monday to Friday, 09.00–17.00. Considering the unusually large number of enquiries that we receive daily, there may be a short delay in our responses.

Thank you for your understanding.

Contact and Location

We are located centrally in Kolonaki Square – a short walk from Syntagma and Evangelismos metro stations.

Our Athens office is open to the public by appointment only. Just call us first to arrange your visit.

Address British Council
17 Kolonaki Square
106 73 Athens
Map
Telephone +30 210 369 2333 / 801 500 3692*
Fax +30 210 363 0481
Email customerservices@britishcouncil.gr

*Calls from anywhere in Greece are charged at local rate.

Call Centre Hours

Days Times
Monday–Friday 09.00–17.00
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Visitor Opening Hours

Days Times
Monday–Friday Our Athens office is open to the public by appointment only.
Just call us first to arrange your visit.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Public Holiday Closures 2020

  • Wednesday 1 January
  • Monday 6 January
  • Monday 2 March
  • Wednesday 25 March
  • Thursday 16–Tuesday 21 April
  • Friday 1 May
  • Monday 8 June
  • Friday 14 August
  • Wednesday 28 October
  • Friday 25–Thursday 31 December